Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: How to Start a Prison Congregation

May 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

There are many new and creative ways to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Passionate people continue to start churches that reach out to those longing to hear a word of hope and promise. Join us as we share an exciting way that your faith community can reach out to those who are incarcerated.

In this webinar, you will learn how you can start a prison congregation that transforms the lives of people both behind the bars and outside the bars of prisons. Mary Mortenson, executive director of Prison Congregations of America, will share a successful model of planting denominationally sponsored worshipping communities inside prisons. Minister Terrell McTyer, Hope Partnership’s minister for new church strategies, will highlight the importance for Disciples in starting this type of church and the best way to begin.

Date: Thursday, May 17, 2018
Time: 1:00pm EST / 12:00pm CST / 11:00am MST / 10:00am PST

Learn more and register!

Webinar Presenters

Details

Date:
May 17
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://www.nbacares.org/events/webinar-how-to-start-a-prison-congregation

Organizer

National Benevolent Association
Website:
https://www.nbacares.org/