Loading Events

« All Events

Disciples Virtual Gathering

August 7 @ 11:00 am - 8:00 pm

$25
virtual gathering logo

An opportunity for Disciples to connect, learn, worship, and imagine new ways of gathering as church.

Through Bible study, worskshops, and worship, the event will focus on the covenant we share as Disciples and the promise of Romans 8:38-39 that nothing can separate us from the love of God.

Gathering and Welcome

11:00am ET/8:00am PT
The gathering begins with words of welcome, music, and a brief orientation to the virtual meeting space.

Bible Study

11:15am ET/8:15am PT
Disciples scholars will offer reflections on our theme and focus scripture, followed by Q and A from participants. Featured speakers will be Rev. Yolanda M. Norton, founder and executive director of The Global Arts and Theology Experience and creator of Beyoncé Mass, and Rev. Dr. Eric Smith, Assistant Professor of Early Christianity and Contemporary Christian Practices at the Iliff School of Theology.

Workshops

Session 1: 2:00pm – 3:15 pm ET/11:00am – 12:15 PT
Session 2: 3:30pm – 4:45 ET/12:30pm – 1:45 PT

Interactive learning opportunities from general ministry leaders and other ministry partners.

Worship

6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT
Featuring a roll call of regions and General Minister and President Rev. Terri Hord Owens preaching.

instagram

Details

Date:
August 7
Time:
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Cost:
$25
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://disciples.org/2021-virtual-gathering/

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

Office of the General Minister and President
Website:
https://disciples.org