Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

RIOT continues with Rev. Kamilah Hall Sharp

August 24, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

RIOT continues! As a part of June’s Pride worship service, we considered the ways God is inviting us to turn over every table of injustice — through revolution, with intention, taking advantage of all opportunity, opening ourselves to God’s transformation. Once a month starting in August, we return to these four parts of RIOT. You are invited to join AllianceQ and Rev. Kamilah Hall Sharp on Monday, August 24, for informal conversation around revolution and how we can continue turning over tables of injustice. Meet the proclaimer. Collaborate. Turn over tables of injustice. Register for this free event here. Full details including a link to Rev. Kamilah Hall Sharp’s proclamation and the entire RIOT worship video on the AllianceQ website.

5 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Mountain / 7 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Eastern

instagram

Details

Date:
August 24, 2020
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Tags:
,
Website:
http://disciplesallianceq.org/glad-news/riot-continues-revolution/

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

Disciples Alliance Q
Phone:
317 721 5230
Email:
mark@disciplesallianceq.org
Website:
http://disciplesallianceq.org/calendar/