Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: The Prison Abolition Movement – Eliminating the Prison Industrial Complex

July 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Free

The Coronavirus pandemic has certainly shed light upon the weaknesses and flaws of the corrections system in the United States. It is time to explore alternatives to a system that has evolved into mass incarceration and disproportionately affected people of color. The Prison Abolition Movement has many facets worth exploring. Dr. Jason Williams, Assistant Professor, Justice Studies at Montclair State University will lead this important webinar and discussion as the church explores alternatives to our broken corrections system.

Date: Thursday, July 16, 2020
Time: 1:00pm ET / 12:00pm CT / 11:00am MT / 10:00am PT

REGISTER NOW!

Details

Date:
July 16
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://nbacares-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/3915928565129/WN_25JIdBjjTKCkFOJUhBU2Xw

Organizer

National Benevolent Association
Website:
https://www.nbacares.org/