Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Voices of Reentry: What Congregations Need to Know About the Challenges of Returning from Incarceration

February 24 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

There is so much discussion about the challenges that confront people who have been incarcerated and are returning to our communities.  But what do they want us to know that would assist in their attempts to successfully reenter our communities and congregations?

We have gathered a stellar panel of formerly incarcerated individuals who wish to answer this very question. Join us for our first NBA Prison and Jail Ministries webinar of 2021. Learn how you can become part of a welcoming community for those returning from places of incarceration.

Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Time: 1:00pm EST / 12:00pm CST / 11:00am MST / 10:00am PST

REGISTER HERE

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://nbacares-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/4716119353766/WN_8sXWTbc1TJKknDMdVINw7g

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

National Benevolent Association
Website:
https://www.nbacares.org/