Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

Second Saturdays: Welcome to sabbath! (um, what is sabbath?)

Virtual

Are you longing for soul-deep rest that actually restores? Or to re-connect with a sense of your daily life as a walk with God? Do you wonder: Is Sabbath a gift or a commandment? A rhythm or a discipline? Is it defined by the things we do, or by the things we abstain from? Bring […]

$10

Christmas Offering – 2021

The Christmas Offering supports regional ministries. In 32 regions across the United States and Canada, ministers are nurtured and congregations are provided opportunities for work and worship. Often recognized for the ministries of camps and conferences, regions also play a critical role in the preparation and authorization of ministerial ordination. Both are key to church leadership […]

Building an Inclusive Church training

Virtual

Building an Inclusive Church (BIC) trainings are for leaders in congregations considering becoming Open & Affirming and for those who would like to know more about supporting other congregations becoming O&A. Tools for tough conversations toward a more fully inclusive church.

$30

Christmas Offering – 2021

The Christmas Offering supports regional ministries. In 32 regions across the United States and Canada, ministers are nurtured and congregations are provided opportunities for work and worship. Often recognized for the ministries of camps and conferences, regions also play a critical role in the preparation and authorization of ministerial ordination. Both are key to church leadership […]

Yearbook reporting period

Your congregation's report on the 2021 calendar year is due by March 15. Log in to https://alex.disciples.org. You can recover your username and/or password from the website. More information is available at https://disciples.org/alex

Week of the Laity

Week of the Laity will be celebrated January 16 – 22,  2022.  Laity Sunday is a special time when the lay people of the church often pause to consider their varied gifts for ministry, inside and outside the walls of the church building.

ALEX Congregational User Tutorial

Virtual

Monday, January 17 - 7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT) Wednesday, January 19 - 6:00 pm ET (3:00 pm PT) Tuesday, January 25 - 3:00 pm ET (noon PT) Thursday, January 27 - 1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT) Thursday, February 3 - 2:00 pm ET (11 am PT) Monday, February 7 - 8:00 pm […]

ALEX Congregational User Tutorial

Virtual

Wednesday, January 19 - 6:00 pm ET (3:00 pm PT) Tuesday, January 25 - 3:00 pm ET (noon PT) Thursday, January 27 - 1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT) Thursday, February 3 - 2:00 pm ET (11 am PT) Monday, February 7 - 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)