Regional Ministries

Map of the US and Canada divided into the Disciples regions

The Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) has 31 regional churches in the United States and Canada. List of counties included in each region

Regions strive to strengthen congregational life for the mission of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) by:

  • nurturing faith among the congregations
  • teaching and practicing spiritual disciplines
  • fostering Disciples’ identity
  • developing church leaders
  • establishing new churches
  • doing evangelism

Marks of a Faithful Regional Church

Regional ministries exist to cultivate growth in congregations by demonstrating true community, deep Christian spirituality, and a passion for justice, as called for in Micah 6:8. Regions also educate and empower congregations to become healthy and vital living witnesses to the love, justice and grace of God through Jesus Christ, as is called for in Acts 2:43-47.

Every person who is a member of a Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) congregation is automatically a member of the Region in which that congregation is located. There are 32 regions in the United States and Canada.

Regional Websites

You can learn more about each regional ministry by visiting their website. List of counties in each region

Christian Church in Alabama-Northwest Florida
Christian Church in Arizona
Christian Church of N. California, Nevada
Christian Church in Canada
Christian Church Capital Area
Central Rocky Mountain Region Christian Church
Christian Church in Florida dba Florida Disciples Regional Church
Christian Church in Georgia
Great River Region of the Christian Church
Christian Church in Illinois and Wisconsin
Christian Church in Indiana
Christian Church in Kansas
The Christian Church of Greater KC – A Global Mission Region
Christian Church in Kentucky
Christian Church Michigan Region
The Christian Church of Mid-America
Montana – now part of new Northern Lights region (NLR)
Christian Church in Nebraska
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in North Carolina
Christian Church Northeastern Region, Inc.
Northwest  – now part of new Northern Lights region (NLR)
Christian Church in Ohio
Christian Church in Oklahoma
Christian Church in Oregon and Southwest Idaho
Christian Church Pacific Southwest Region
Christian Church in Pennsylvania
Christian Church in South Carolina
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in the Southwest
The Christian Church in Tennessee
Christian Church in the Upper Midwest
The Christian Church in Virginia
Christian Church in West Virginia

The regions have an informal system of geographic clusters that include:

Western Regions in Ministry (WRIM) – Northern Lights, Oregon/SW Idaho, Northern California/Nevada, Pacific Southwest, Arizona and Central Rocky Mountain regions

Regions of the Sun Equipping and Serving (ROSES) – Southwest, Great River and Oklahoma regions

Southeast Regional Fellowship (SERF) – North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama/NW Florida, Tennessee and Virginia regions

Heartland – Illinois/Wisconsin, Indiana, Nebraska, Kansas, MidAmerica, Michigan, Greater Kansas City and Upper Midwest regions

Northeast Regional Fellowship (NERF) – Ohio, Pennsylvania, Northeast, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Canada and the Capital Area regions